Welcome

Welcome

Hello Everybody,

Welcome! My name is Brittany and I am very excited to be blogging about things I love. For my first post I’d like to give you all a quick backstory of who I am. I’m sure you’re wondering why this is called caffeine and counseling. First off, I am addicted to coffee. I drink black iced coffee and it’s wonderful. As for the counseling part: I have my degree in School Counseling! Prior to that I received my B.A. in Psychology. I am currently in the tedious job searching process so if you know of any middle school counseling positions… holler at me.

Anyways, other than counseling and drinking coffee, I absolutely love cooking and being a health nut. I started my health journey shortly after graduating college. After years of beer and pizza, I did not like what I saw when I looked in the mirror! So I started doing some Pinterest workouts, eating healthy and even spent a year with a person trainer! I really got nutty when I joined Crossfit Rise in May of 2013. I won’t even sugar coat this- it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I love Crossfit, olympic lifting, eating healthy and the friends I have made at the gym!

Some things you can expect from this bloggie are: information on my healthy lifestyle, recipes/ pictures of the food I make, funny pictures that I get from Pinterest or my hilarious boyfriend (shoutout to Jono) and some more pictures of my puppy Winston. And maybe some other random posts too… We shall see! 🙂

Leave a Reply

