Grocery Staples: Whole Foods, Mariano’s & Trader Joes

Grocery Staples: Whole Foods, Mariano’s & Trader Joes

I’ve learned I’m not very tech savvy today.

Here are some staples that I buy and where I buy them! Bold items are my favorite. 🙂

Mariano’s

– All fruits & veggies: bananas, strawberries, grapes, apples, cantaloupe, blueberries, bell peppers, zucchini, broccoli, carrots, snap peas, onions, green beans, FRESH SQEEZED OJ!, baking potatoes, sweet potatoes, etc.

– Meat: marinated skirt steak, chicken breast, mild italian sausage, burgers, ground beef, ground chicken, ground turkey, GF ham, GF turkey, ground pork, sausage, bacon, etc.

Amish eggs (shootout to Justin from Crossfit Rise for introducing me!)

Kerrigold’s Irish Butter, almond milk, cheddar cheese

– GF pretzels, Jack’s salsa, Bob’s Red Mill GF Oat Meal

– Spicy tuna roll with brown rice

Whole Foods:

– Freshly ground honey nut peanut butter (shoutout to Julie for introducing me)

– Freshly ground almond butter

– Long grain brown rice

– “Green Machine” spinach and apple drink

– Yellow corn tortilla chips

Trader Joes:

Quinoa

– Coconut oil

– GF corn pasta

– Organic marinara sauce

 

I’m sure I’m forgetting items! As I mentioned before, I make my meal plan for the week and adjust my grocery list from there. These are things that come up frequently – I obviously don’t buy all of these items at once! I’m not feeding a family, just me… and sometimes Jono! 🙂

Leave a Reply

