Marinated skirt steak, Breakfast skillet, Apple Cinnamon Oats

Marinated skirt steak, Breakfast skillet, Apple Cinnamon Oats

Hello! Happy Monday, today was my first day back at school after a 9 day spring break! I work in a self contained special education classroom with 6 awesome kiddos. They were excited to be back but tomorrow may be another story now that the excitement of being back has worn off. 🙂

I can’t wait to share with you this apple cinnamon recipe. But first, other meals.

Breakfast consisted of 2 eggs over medium, served over my potato skillet creation. The creation is simple, I made bacon and sausage then threw in some leftover pork roast and diced green pepper. I diced a baking potato, added melted Irish butter, paprika, salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder and a little Parmesan cheese. Cooked in the oven @ 400 degrees for about 7 minutes, mixed them up and then put them back in for another 7 minutes. I made a huge batch that will get me through Thursday morning! (No meat Fridays for lent)

You will need:
1 baking potato
1tbsp. Butter (Irish for me)
Onion powder
Garlic powder
Paprika
Parmesan cheese

Lunch was easy- marinated skirt steak (purchased from meat counter at Mariano’s) and some steamed broccoli with brown rice. I also enjoyed some strawberries, grapes, blackberries, carrots and green peppers.

Snack time!

To satisfy my sweet tooth I had a couple squares of GF apple cinnamon Chex and some almond + popcorn + dark chocolate balls. They’re called “Nut Exactly” by Fisher and they’ve since changed my life for the better.

On my way to the gym I enjoyed some apple cinnamon oatmeal! This recipe takes 5 minutes to throw together and it’s scrumptious… I literally thought about it all day.

AppleCinoats

I feel like this post is so incredibly long but I have 1 more recipe and it’s totally worth reading. Dinner was steamed green beans and dijon- white wine chicken! YUM.

In a cast iron skillet, melt butter and brown the chicken. It doesn’t need to be fully cooked- preheat oven to 350 also. Take chicken out, add about a half cup of wine (Pinot Grigio) and 2-3 tbsp of dijon mustard. Add other seasonings you may want like garlic or onion. I added red pepper flakes for some spice and I loved it. Put the chicken back in the pan with the sauce and then cook in oven! 15 minutes should be good- chicken should be 160 degrees inside. I can’t take credit for this recipe, I stole it from my stepdad who’s a phenomenal chef!

This will be the most detailed post of the week because my meals will pretty much be the same until Friday- meal prep = cooking in bulk and eating the same thing until it’s gone. Pictures below!

unnamed-2

20140407-203900.jpg

20140407-210022.jpg

Leave a Reply

