Image

Another day, another burger… And a recipe for sweet potato fries!

Another Day, Another Burger

I had a leftover grilled burger from last night but sadly, no bacon! Even without the bacon it was fantastic. I had a little cheese on it and some mashed up avocado. I wrapped it in a slice of romaine lettuce and enjoyed some sweet potato fries on the side. I also had a bit of Trader Joe’s organic ketchup.

Sweet potato fries:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees and then dice/ slice the potatoes however you want! I do it in cubes or “fries” depending on my mood. 🙂 I melted about a tbsp of Irish butter, poured it on the fries and then added seasonings. Salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder and a bit of cayenne pepper. EASY on the cayenne! It’s spicy! I put them in the oven for 7 minutes, then stirred them and did another 8 minutes.

In other news, my insane appetite has subsided. Woohoo! Today I ate a regular amount of food. 🙂

Leave a Reply

