Meal Prep April Week 2: Inside out stuffed peppers, sweet potato skillet, mystery dinner

Meal Prep April Week 2: Inside out stuffed peppers, sweet potato skillet, mystery dinner

Hello everybody! I hope you had a great weekend. I sure did but it flew by and I’m now fighting the Monday blues. Luckily I have some tasty food to help me through tomorrow! And BONUS it’s only a 4 day work week!

I had a busy day and < 5 hours of sleep last night so I’m going to keep this quick and easy!

Today I cooked up a storm: Apple cinnamon oats, sausage, Italian sausage, breakfast blend and inside out stuffed peppers. I also sliced and diced about 3708 fruits and veggies.

I bought some organic skim milk today instead of almond milk and experimented with my oatmeal. So far it looks creamier than the almond milk and I am not sure how I feel about it. I’ll report back! It still smelled amazing.

I have fallen in love with the grill! I’m still scared to turn it on, but I’m getting better. I grilled up breakfast sausage to throw in my skillet blend and Italian sausage for the peppers.

Breakfast includes diced sweet potatoes (same recipe in previous post) + broccoli + sausage + bacon. I will mix it with some eggs and create an omelet! I also bought some Kerrigold Irish cheese that I will throw in there. Pics tomorrow!

Lunch is something that I’ve made in the past and it’s worth trying. Who loves stuffed peppers? ME! And most people. However, I’m not the biggest fan of mushy green pepper and the whole process is very taxing. I made brown rice in a separate pan. In another pan I cooked 1.5lbs of ground beef fully, then added a half jar of Mariano’s organic marinara sauce. I also cut up 2 Italian sausages and threw them in there. Then I added diced green pepper and voila! Serve over the brown rice and it’s an inside out stuffed pepper.

Dinner is a mystery to me still. I was originally going to make GF Swedish meatballs but then I remembered I have really good frozen chicken and another marinated skirt steak in the freezer. I need to use those up before I spend $ on more food! We will see what I come up with & of course I’ll post a picture when I figure it out. 🙂

Side note, if anyone is looking for a great time, go see Second City! I went with all my best friends from college this weekend and had tears running down my face because I was laughing so hard. It was great! Happy Birthday Jenna!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

