Rainy week blues

Rainy week blues

Hello and happy Tuesday!

I’m seriously looking forward to hump day tomorrow… The week just seems to fly by after Wednesday! This weather has been cold and rainy… I’m in need of some May sunshine.

I’ve been doing great at sticking to my meal plan with the exception of a minor chicken swap at lunch today. The GF Pancake and strawberries have been a great treat so far!

20140429-183924.jpg

Mondays workout almost killed me. It was one of those “it looks hard but not like you’re going to vom” hard workouts and it had me SWEATING. We did a c&j EMOM part for the beginning and then a 3 round WOD with goblet squats, strict pull-ups, dips and power cleans. It was very rough but I felt great after! For the full WOD go to the Crossfit Rise website. Today I ran a little over a mile during my Girls on the Run coaching & tomorrow will be lifting/ squatting and a mini WOD again!

Breakfast:

20140429-184325.jpg

Dinner:

20140429-184357.jpg

Leave a Reply

