Fitness Tip Friday (Week 1)

Fitness Tip Friday (Week 1)

Good morning & happy Friday!

I’m thrilled to start sharing some of the fitness tips that helped me shed pounds and get my tush to the gym!

Write out a workout schedule for the month! Hang it in your bedroom or kitchen & keep it updated.

No, I don’t mean write a couple of days down on a post it! Take 15 minutes and make a full blown workout schedule for the month. Pull out your phone calendar (or whatever calendar you use!) and factor in days you’ll be missing/ make up days/ etc.

I break it up by week and plan out Monday – Sunday and actually scribble out days that I workout and draw a sad face next to the days I miss. I know it sounds silly but it really keeps me accountable and on track! I hang it in my bedroom and am always updating it. I posted a picture of it to give an idea of what works for me.

20140502-084146.jpg

Leave a Reply

