May Meal Prep Week 1: Quinoa quiche cups & a nice little WOD

May Meal Prep Week 1: Quinoa quiche cups & a nice little WOD

Hello Everyone! I hope you’ve had a great weekend, I sure did. It was nice and relaxing, plus the Blackhawks win today was incredible!

Image

Meal Prep was easy today because I didn’t have to do much. 🙂 My stepdad made amazing 28 hour slow roasted pulled pork AND ribs. The pork will be for lunch and ribs for dinner. What am I going to do when I move out in August!? Jono better learn how to cook. 🙂

I did make a couple of things: apple cinnamon oatmeal and some type of quiche. (?) The oats were the same as usual, however I added some quinoa this time! I found the quiche cup recipe from the IowaGirlEats blog, however I changed it a bit.

1 shredded zucchini, a couple of shredded baby carrots, 1/2c shredded cheddar, 3 eggs, chopped broccoli, diced onion, onion powder, garlic powder, and 3/4c quinoa (it was 3/4c dry and then I cooked it.) Mix together and pour into pan, bake for 22 min. Image

Here’s my meal plan for the week

Breakfast: 2 scrambled eggs at home, apple cinnamon oats in the car on my way to work!

AM Snack: Cucumbers, tomatoes, strawberries, blackberries

Lunch: Pulled pork w/ mustard sauce, 2 mini quiches, rest of the fruit

PM Snack: Hard boiled egg, baby carrots

Pre Workout/ Post Workout: Banana & Whey protein shake

Dinner: Ribs & broccoli

ImageImageImage

Image

 

Leave a Reply

