The Fault In Our Stars & Meal Prep

The Fault In Our Stars & Meal Prep

Have you ever read a book that you literally can’t put down? That was me this week. (Hence no blog posts.) I was also super swamped with work and Winston as well, but any free chance I got, I was reading! John Green is just the best. I highly recommend this book, it will tug at your heart strings. Also, don’t read the back. Don’t watch the movie preview. Just read. šŸ˜Š

Aaaaaanyway… Here are my meals for the week!

Breakfast will be sweet potato hash, bacon & 2 eggs over easy.

Lunch will be the same pulled pork with mustard sauce I had last week because I can’t stop thinking about it. I looked up about 86 recipes and nothing compared to the pork so here we go!

Dinner will be tilapia with zucchini! I found a recipe on Pinterest that I will post here.

Snacks will be: chopped fruit, veggies, popcorn, apple cinnamon oats.

I’m in a serious food slump, I think it’s because there are so fewer options in the warm weather. (Not that Chicago has been warm lately, can I get a hell no for snow on Friday?!) In fall/ winter there are warm soups, chili, etc. that can be easily made but something just doesn’t feel right when I think of eating split pea soup the week of May 19th.

I’m hoping to find some new foods to try this week!

Some WODs I did this week:

-30-20-10 box jump, burpees, sit-ups
-Oly lifting / squatting
-A crazy 5min on- 5min off partner WOD with Julie (snatch/ KB swings/ power cleans/ wallballs/ deadlifts)
-5k downtown Chicago šŸ˜Š

I plan to use this recipe for the tilapia
http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/baked-tilapia

20140518-121142.jpg

20140518-121158.jpg

20140518-121216.jpg

Have a great week everybody! šŸ’

Leave a Reply

