WLC: Sweet Potatoes & Cheat Meals

WLC: Sweet Potatoes & Cheat Meals

Good morning!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. I did, and the weather was stunning! Friday I had a great family dinner for my stepdads birthday. We went to Chef Ping and ordered lots o’ food! (Don’t worry, I subtracted 5 points for the WLC.) We got the most amazing chicken wings for an appetizer and then I ordered Sesame Chicken with no breading & brown rice. I am not sure how “bad” it was because I couldn’t find nutrition information, but I made sure to do a HIIT workout before hand:

10 minutes: Stair Stepper warm-up (levels 5 & 7)

20 minutes: Treadmill HIIT (I will post a picture of the workout later)

15 minutes: 3-4-3 elliptical workout. I know, I know. Typical globo gym workout, but I was sweating at the end, just what I needed!

Saturday I was tired in the morning. I was running all over the place so Jono and I could get to the Zoo. Yes, we’re kids and we went to the Zoo. I did get a short workout in: 30-20-10 back squat, push press, box jump @ 65#.

Sunday I wanted to get a workout in but not get too sore! I did “Annie On The Run” and practiced butterfly pull-ups. I also enjoyed a wonderful sushi dinner for my best friend Jenna’s birthday! YUM! My meals this week are delicious.

Meals:

Breakfast: Sweet potato hash, 3 strips of bacon, 2 eggs over-easy, 1/2 Evolution Green Drink, fresh squeezed orange juice.

Lunch: Buffalo Chicken Quinoa Bowl… Friday I am getting Chipotle! I will post the recipe today.

Dinner: Balsamic Glazed Meatballs with Zucchini (Monday & Tuesday)

http://www.primalpalate.com/paleo-recipe/balsamic-glazed-meatballs/

😊

Leave a Reply

