WLC: Smoothies & Fried Rice

WLC: Smoothies & Fried Rice

Good afternoon! 

I get to work from Starbucks today, so I thought I’d do a little blog update after eating lunch. 🙂

I hope you all had a great weekend! I took Winston to a pet festival that my work put on, had a great workout and did a lot of cooking. I also had a serious cheat meal on Saturday night with Jono. We got Mexican food and I had… 2 margaritas! It’s funny though, I felt incredibly sick after eating that dinner. Even Sunday morning my tummy was hurting after just 2 weeks of detoxing from bad foods/ dairy.

Anyway, here are the workouts I did this weekend:

Saturday– Partner WOD- AMRAP for 30 minutes

Run 120m/ 20m walking lunges/ 10 WBS/ 5 TTB

Sunday– 2 mile run with Winston.

Meals:

Breakfast– Peanut Butter & Jelly Oatmeal with a hard boiled egg.

Lunch- lunches are weird this week! I am on the road today so I planned to get Chipotle. I also have a work conference/ seminar thing on Thursday that serves lunch… So I will be eating there. Other than those 2 weird meals, I will be eating Paleo Shrimp Fried Rice.

Paleo Shrimp Fried “Rice”

Dinner- Buffalo Chicken Meatballs with carrots & Evolution Green drink.

Days 22-23 and #Whole30 Buffalo Ranch Chicken Meatballs

I snapped a few pictures while cooking my “rice”

unnamed-7      unnamed-8

Also, I GOT A NEW SMOOTHIE MAKER! I have to say, it’s fabulous. Nutri Bullet:

unnamed-9      unnamed-10

Leave a Reply

