WLC: Honey Sesame Chicken Wings & Spiked Cider

WLC: Honey Sesame Chicken Wings & Spiked Cider

Good Morning!

I hope you all had a great weekend. I have 2 amazing and healthy recipes for you this week. Neither of them were created by me… oh well. 🙂 I do have a spiked cider recipe that I made up, but that’s not too healthy.

I mentioned previously that I was going to Chicago this weekend to celebrate my birthday, as well as 4 of my good friends. We had a blast! If you’re looking for a delicious fall drink, look no further. I made this on Friday night and it was great!  It went nicely with the 2 massive pieces of Mac N’ Cheese pizza I had at 3:30am… I wish I was kidding. YOLO right?

Displaying photo 2.JPG

I did not track meal points on Friday or Saturday though. I wanted to enjoy my time and not stress about eating perfectly clean. I got my bum back to the gym on Sunday and did this:

Displaying photo 1.JPG

This is technically the “last” week of my challenge but I think I am going to keep it up. As of last Monday I lost 4.5/5 breakup pounds! It happened in 2 weeks! I didn’t starve myself, spend 287 hours at the gym, do any crazy crash diet or anything. That just goes to show what healthy eating and working out can do for ya.

Breakfast this week is boring. I am made sweet potato hash and bacon with 2 eggs again. I just had this a few weeks ago but I love it because it keeps me full ALL morning long. I ate at 8am and it’s 11:25am right now… still full.

Lunch is going to be great (whenever I get hungry!) I made pineapple BBQ meatballs. I added one finely diced piece of pineapple for some extra texture and did not use as much pineapple juice. I learned the hard way last week with my buffalo chicken meatballs… they were runny and semi disgusting. I also have leftover salad from Lou Malnoti’s.

http://diethood.com/pineapple-barbecue-sauce-glazed-meatballs/

For dinner, I am making a new chicken wing. I am excited to work out then come home and watch the Bears game! These wings looked amazing online, I just have to try them.

http://www.mynaturalfamily.com/recipes/paleo-recipes/honey-lime-sesame-paleo-chicken-wings-recipe/

That’s all I have for now. I look forward to a stunning week- according to my weather app, it will be sunny ALL WEEK LONG! I need some vitamin D and happiness.

Leave a Reply

