Sweets & Treats

Sweets & Treats

Deep breath… tomorrow is FRIDAY! This week had a weird way of dragging on but flying by. I didn’t know that was possible!

I got my ass handed to me 3x at the gym. It hurts so good to be this sore after a long week off! Monday I missed because I had to spend a large sum of money on new brakes for my car (ugh) but I worked out Tuesday- Thursday. I plan to run a few miles and do yoga tomorrow, and do a partner WOD on Saturday.

WODs:

(Tues.) 2-2-2-2-2 HAP back squat

30-20-10 65# push up, front rack step up, V up

(Wed.) Oly lift (worked on hang snatch, hang clean & snatch balance because my squat is SO slow in my snatch) THEN: Row 500, 50 DU. Row 400, 40 V up. Row 300, 30 air squat. Row 200, 20 push-up. Row 100, 10 burpees.

(Thurs.) 5 rounds: 10 power clean 75#, 300m sprint row, rest 3 minutes

Can we talk about how abysmal front rack step ups are?! I wanted to cry. Severely under estimated those bad boys.

Anyway, raise your hand if you’ve wanted to binge on chocolate or crappy foods when feeling down? (Everyone should be raising their hand.) Well I have some sweet treats for you that won’t make you feel completely horrible after gorging. I am a dark chocolate advocate and a Trader Joe’s lover: unnamed-12

Costco:

unnamed-13

If you’re feeling “basic” 😉

http://www.paleocupboard.com/pumpkin-bars.html

Skillet Cookie Sundae

I plan to stay very busy this weekend but lucky for you, I had free time this week to write my meal plan AND grocery list. I shall post Sunday or Monday.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

