Soup & Scrambles

Soup & Scrambles

IMG_4377.JPG

Hello everyone! I’d love to say happy Monday, but it’s rainy outside & I am feeling tired and a little sick. I need to leave this self pity party.

One thing I have to look forward to is a week of fantastic food.

I tried something new for breakfast and it was delish! Diced ham & bacon with red & green bell pepper, a little onion and some pepper mixed in with scrambled eggs. Very tasty, I may try to make that into an omelet tomorrow if I’m feeling fancy.

I bought some more Protein Bar buffalo sauce and I am drooling just thinking about my lunches. This time I cut up a whole cucumber and used double the carrots so I can get a decent amount of veggies.

Dinner is just as tasty! I got a massive steak that I’ll grill tonight and serve with some gluten free broccoli patties. Tuesday night I plan to eat leftover steak and make my split pea soup. I’m making it Tuesday because it takes a very long time to cook… then I will eat it for the rest of the week!

Split Pea Soup:

1 package of green split peas

1 large baking potato

1/2 bag of baby carrots

1 ham bone (or ham steak from the deli if you don’t have a ham bone)

4 strips of bacon, diced

2 tsp. minced garlic

2 tsp. diced yellow onion

Salt & pepper to taste

Follow the split pea directions according to the bag. Once the peas are starting to turn “creamy” (about 1-2 hours on the stove) add in the remaining ingredients and stir. Continue to cook until all the peas are “melted” & enjoy!

Leave a Reply

