A Frustrating Injury

A Frustrating Injury

Happy Thursday!

I hope you’re having a great week. I have been dealing with a painful and frustrating neck injury and I am bored to tears. I can’t work out and I wasn’t really “mobile” until Wednesday morning. I am not set out for a sedentary life! I didn’t have a moment where I felt the “Oh shit, I just hurt myself” it kind of bothered me during my workout on Monday and then afterwards I was in serious pain. I made a chiro appointment for the next day and was told I have torticollis (?!) which basically means tortoise neck. No turning or moving without pain. Basically, I looked like Barbie doing the robot.

Anyway, it’s doing much better now. Although I can’t do any high impact workouts until Monday. Obviously that meant I had to max out on chili cheese nachos last night (wish I was kidding) and watch the CMA’s! Can we take a minute to talk about how amazing Miranda looked last night? She’s adorable. As is Luke Bryan 😉

Leave a Reply

